More Honors For Roslyn Athletes

Roslyn Bulldog
Roslyn Bulldog

Alexa Buchbinder—All Division, 2015, 2014
Tess Dicker—All Division, 2015, 2014
Isabel Glick—All Division, 2014
Eric Irom—All Division, 2016, 2014; All County 2016, 2015
Ilana Margulis—Nassau County Sportsmanship Award, 2015
Ashley Messinger—All Division, 2014
Benjamin Tenner—All Conference, 2016; Nassau County Sportsmanship Award, 2015
Avani Amin—Winter Track All Conference, 2016
Lucas Broncato—All County, All Conference Winter & Spring, 2016; Conference Champion,
All Division, 2015
Aaron Czik—Cross Country All Division, 2013
Emily Feingold—All Conference Winter, 2016; All Division Spring, 2015
Nelson Figueroa—All Conference Winter, 2016
Nicolas Furci—Conference Champion & All Conference Winter, All County Spring, 2016; All Division
Spring, 2015
Jackson Krush—Conference Champion Winter, 2016, 2015; All Conference Winter, All Division
Spring, 2016; Division Champion Spring, 2015
Alyssa Neo—Cross Country All Conference Fall, 2015, 2013; Cross Country All County Fall, 2014;
All Division Spring, 2013
Samantha Wiebe—All Conference Winter, 2016, 2015; All Division Spring, 2013

Hanna Choi—All Conference, 2015
Cyrus De Guzman—All Conference, 2015
Christopher Moy—All Conference, 2013
Samantha Wiebe—Nassau County Coaches’ Association Senior Scholar Athlete, 2016

David Aronoff—All Conference, 2014
Andrei Castelblanco—All Conference, 2016, 2015, 2014, 2013
Jack Lubin—All Conference, 2016
Alexander Mulchinski—All Conference, 2016, 2015

2016 Senior Athletic Awards
12-Season Athletes
Aaron Czik
Nicolas Furci
Jackson Krush
Alyssa Neo
Douglas Rauchenberger
Samantha Wiebe

Albertson Soccer Club Athletic Award
Kyler Rood
Brooke Russell

Bulldog Boosters Athletic Award
Lucas Broncato

Bulldog Boosters Ginny Kleinman Memorial Spirit Award
Aaron Czik

Bulldog Boosters Sportsmanship Award
Alexander Mulchinski

Bulldog Boosters Steven Shenfeld Scholarship Award
Aaron Winston

Catherine Dodd Memorial Scholarship
Samantha Januszewski

Dr. Mira Martincich Scholarship Award
Samantha Wiebe

Michael Goldstein Memorial Award
Lucas Broncato

Nassau Zone Outstanding Physical Education Student Award
Sean Tucker
Samantha Wiebe

NYSAHPERD Outstanding Physical Education Student Award
Samantha Wiebe

Roslyn Booster Basketball Club Scholar-Athletes
Jason Litt
Jordan Tullman

Roslyn Booster Basketball Lenny Pugatch Award
Eryn Lipetz
Alexander Sims

Roslyn Booster Basketball Club Sheldon Shalom Award
Jack Kindler

Roslyn Booster Basketball Shooting Stars Award
Alexa Buchbinder
Ryan Golub
Roslyn Lacrosse Club Athletic Award
Jack Kindler
Mackenzie Liotta

Roslyn Little League David Wolfe Memorial Scholarship
Spencer Shores
Renny Zucker

Roslyn Little League Jeffrey Peters Memorial Award
Megha Schmalzle

Roslyn Varsity Tennis Scholarship Award
Isabel Glick
Eric Irom

Stacey Litt Memorial Community Service Award
Jason Litt

Stuart Silpe Memorial Scholarship
Dean Oken

Walter Witzig Physical Education Award
Hannah Werner

Previous articlePhillips Holds Community Converation
Next articleSwim-A-Thon Raises Funds For Winthrop
Joe Scotchie is the editor of both The Roslyn News and New Hyde Park Illustrated News. In 2009, he won a New York State Press Association award for a sports feature. Joseph Scotchie’s past publications include biographies of Thomas Wolfe and Richard Weaver and a comprehensive history of the city of Asheville, North Carolina.

Leave a Reply