Meeting Of The Mayors

 Jack Martins,  Peter Zuckerman, David Mandell,  Fred Carillo, Michael Koblenz,  John Durkin, Elaine Phillips, Jeffrey Schwartzberg and Charles Lavine.
Jack Martins, Peter Zuckerman, David Mandell, Fred Carillo, Michael Koblenz, John Durkin, Elaine Phillips, Jeffrey Schwartzberg and Charles Lavine.

A meeting of Roslyn area mayors held earlier this year proved to be such a big success that Village of East Hills officials have set aside Monday, March 30 as the next meeting of local leaders.

That meeting will take place  at 7 p.m. at The Village Theatre, 209 Harbor Hill Rd., East Hills. The first meeting, organizers noted, was designed to understand the requirements of the Shared Services program. The March meeting,
they added, will be held to discuss the programs that are available and their implementation.

Town of North Hempstead Supervisor Judi Bosworth will speak on the shared services products and services offered by the town. The host of the meeting, Village of East Hills Mayor Michael R. Koblenz will present a substantive proposal on how we can work together to save money on local roads.

Organizers of the March 30 meeting have invited New York State Senator Jack Martins, New York State Assemblyman Charles Lavine, Department of State officials Mark Pattison and Carl Ublacker, Town of North Hempstead Councilman Peter Zuckerman and Alan Yu, an accountant at Cullen & Danowski LLP.

In addition, Roslyn area mayors have also been invited: Mayor of East Hills Michael Koblenz, Mayor of Roslyn Harbor David Mandell, Mayor of Old Westbury Fred Carillo, Mayor of Roslyn John Durkin, Mayor of Flower Hills Elaine Phillips and Mayor of Roslyn Estates Jeffrey Schwartzberg.

From the Town of North Hempstead, the organizers have invited Director of Administrative Affairs of North Hempstead Rachel Brinn and Ken Pritchard, an engineer at Dvirka & Bartilucci.

Leave a Reply