Inauguration Ceremonies


On Sunday, Jan. 3, 2016, at 2 p.m., at Clifton G. Martin Park, Roslyn residents Anna Kaplan and Peter Zuckerman will be sworn in for full terms on the Town of North Hempstead council. The inaugural ceremony will include swearing-in for full terms for Supervisor Judi Bosworth, Councilmember Dina De Giorgio and Receiver of Taxes Charles Berman. All five were re-elected in last fall’s election.

The event will include the administration of oaths of office ceremonies, as well as speeches from town officials and other dignitaries. Refreshments will be served at a reception immediately after the ceremony.

Clinton G. Martin Park is located at 1601 Marcus Ave. in New Hyde Park. If you plan on attending, arrive early as seating is limited. Call 311 or 516-869-6311 to RSVP.



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here